HOW MUSIC HEALS YOU

I think songs should be uplifting and say a certain feeling. Songs you listen to define who you are as a person. The songs we listen to are the ones that we could connect to at soul level, have you ever thought of that? We can’t lie when we like a song and when we hate a song, can we? It is totally okay if you listen to sad and depressing songs. We are allowed to feel whatever we want to feel. If those are the songs that feel close to your heart. You just need to look a little deeper to understand why you like a certain song.

Music speaks what cannot be expressed. It soothes the mind and heals the heart.

How you appreciate songs would be different from how other people appreciate songs. But, did you know that sounds could actually heal us? In the context of spiritual and science? The Buddhas incorporate sounds that influence healing in their meditation practice and it is said that a research has been done and it is proven that a certain sound could heal and change your DNA. This is called self-healing. So, how do you self-heal?

By consciously being aware of your feelings. Be it your fears, sadness, happiness, love or depression. You’ve got to look deep in you and be aware of what you feel as a human being. Without consciously being aware of your own feelings would make you a robot. Yes, it is easy living life like a zombie. Trying to dismiss all those feelings but do you want to look back at the end of the day and say “Shit, what had happened. I totally did not see that coming?” Do you wanna look back regretting things, things that you should have taken the opportunity of or the things that you should have let go of ages ago?

I wanna tell you something about fears. I’ve got a lot of fears. But I have managed to let go one by one. Yes, of course it was hard but it is totally going to be worth it it you would give a try. Yes, I do still have a few fears here and there but I didn’t just stop there. I am happy with the results that it has brought me. I am still consciously working on it everyday when I have the chance to. Because it is not fair to your being to put these limitations to yourself. These limitations that limit your growth. Great things only come out of your comfort zone. And fears are just these delusional limitations you put into your mind.

It is okay to feel negative feelings, it is not wrong at all. But it is not fair to not let yourself grow into a more beautiful being. So, shall we all take this chance to be aware of our feelings and welcome the positive feelings you feel? Let the music heal you. Let the songs you listen to define who you are ❤

 You can catch me on http://www.starlive.com.my and click on VJ Hunnielicious whenever I am on air because it is a live thing. I will always play songs that mean something to me. The songs that define me as me and I will normally tell you the story of the songs. And you can request songs and tell me your story too! 

Follow me on Instagram to know the updates on when I go live at www.instagram.com/hunnieliciouss/

Leave a comment